• Back to NRHS Home

    English Department Website

    English Department

     




    OUR PROGRAM

    All students must take English for each of their four years at Nauset Regional High School, for a total of four full
    credits to graduate.


    English is cumulative in its skill development; therefore, students who fail English for the year must attend
    summer school and receive a passing grade before they can continue at the next grade level.


    Students should read course descriptions in the Program of Studies and consider teacher recommendations
    to determine which class and level fits them.


    Honors level courses require more reading and writing than standard level courses, and texts are often
    more difficult.
    Students who choose the most challenging English courses will find themselves prepared for
    Advanced Placement examinations at the end of their junior or senior years.


    STAFF

    King1819

       Selena King
        Department Chair

        kings@nausetschools.org 
       
        X5221
        Room A112


        Junior AP English

    Bentz1819

        Airami Bentz
        
        bentza@nausetschools.org

       
        X5132

        Room A105

        English 10 A, B & Honors

    Bohannon

       Meredith Bohannon

        bohannonm@nausetschools.org
       
        X5148

        Room A102

        English 11 A & Honors 
        English 12 - Film as Literature

    David Donovan

       David Donovan
        
        donovand@nausetschools.org
       
        X5133 

        Room A106

        English 9A   
        Creative Writing Workshop

        

    Hendrickx     Ezra Hendrickx

        hendrickxe@nausetschools.org

        X5136

        Room A111 

        English 11 A & B
        Home and Away
        College Writing 101 


    McMillin

      Maura Kerse-McMillin

        mcmillinm@nausetschools.org

        X5130 
        Room A101

        English 10A
        English 12 - Honors Composition
        IB English Lit 1 & 2

    Lum

        Sally Lum

        lums@nausetschools.org
       
        X5135 

        Room A108 

        Freshman Honors English
        English 10A

    Seiser

          Beth Seiser

        seiserb@nausetschools.org

        X5226
        Room B203

        English 9A
        College Writing 101
        Animals & Literature

    Smith

       Noelle Smith


        smithn@nausetschools.org

        X5134 
        Room A107

        English 10 A & B
        English 12 - College Writing
        Sports in Literature

    Jenny Yates

        Jenny Debaun-Yates 

       
     yatesj@nausetschools.org

        X5272
        Room A112

        English 9A
        Senior AP English
        

Last Modified on September 9, 2020